By April 9, 2013 Read More →

Indiana Pacers PR staff wins the 2012-13 Brian McIntyre Media Relations Award

The public relations staff of the Indiana Pacers has been named the 2012-13 winner of the Brian McIntyre Media Relations Award, which is presented each season to an NBA public relations staff that exemplifies the standards of professionalism and excellence worthy of acclaim, the Professional Basketball Writers Association announced today.

In addition to the Pacers, members of the PBWA also nominated the PR staffs of the Boston Celtics, Dallas Mavericks, Detroit Pistons, Golden State Warriors, Milwaukee Bucks, New Orleans Hornets, Oklahoma City Thunder and Toronto Raptors.

The Brian McIntyre Media Relations Award is named for the longtime NBA public relations director.

The Pacers staff now becomes the first PR staff to win the McIntyre Award twice.

Previous winners include the Bucks last season, as well as the staffs of Golden State, Portland, Toronto and Phoenix.

The PBWA comprises approximately 125 writers who cover the NBA on a regular basis for newspapers, Internet services and magazines.

Brian McIntyre Media Relations Award winners
2006-07 Phoenix Suns
2007-08 Toronto Raptors
2008-09 Portland Trail Blazers
2009-10 Golden State Warriors
2010-11 Indiana Pacers
2011-12 Milwaukee Bucks
2012-13 Indiana Pacers

About the Author:

Comments are closed.