By May 18, 2016 Read More →

Golden State Warriors win PBWA’s 2015-16 Brian McIntyre Media Relations Award

The Golden State Warriors have won the 2015-16 Brian McIntyre Media Relations Award, which is presented each season to an NBA media relations staff that best exemplifies standards of professionalism and excellence, the Professional Basketball Writers Association announced today.

The Warriors’ full-time media relations staff consists of Vice President of Communications Raymond Ridder, Senior Director of Public Relations Dan Martinez, Senior Manager of Public Relations Brett Winkler and Public Relations Assistant Matt de Nesnera.

The Warriors have won the Brian McIntyre Award three times. No other team has won the award three times since the award was first presented following the 2006-07 season.

Along with coach Steve Kerr and the Warriors’ players, Ridder, Martinez, Winkler and de Nesnera foster an atmosphere of mutual respect and professionalism with journalists. Their efforts facilitate informed, accurate coverage of the team.

The media relations staffs of the Charlotte Hornets, Detroit Pistons, Phoenix Suns and Toronto Raptors also were finalists for the award.

The Warriors won through a vote of PBWA members.

The award is named for Brian McIntyre, the longtime former NBA public relations director.

The PBWA is composed of approximately 175 writers and editors who cover the NBA on a regular basis for newspapers, online outlets and magazines.

Brian McIntyre Media Relations Award winners
2006-07 Phoenix Suns
2007-08 Toronto Raptors
2008-09 Portland Trail Blazers
2009-10 Golden State Warriors
2010-11 Indiana Pacers
2011-12 Milwaukee Bucks
2012-13 Indiana Pacers
2013-14 Golden State Warriors
2014-15 Toronto Raptors
2015-16 Golden State Warriors

About the Author:

Comments are closed.